





August 2012



CALIFORNIA STATE AMATEUR MMA RANKINGS

RANKINGS AS OF July 31, 2012

POWERED BY: FIGHT MATRIX

The California state amateur MMA rankings ("Rankings") are generated by the Combat Intelli-Rating and Ranking System ("CIRRS") which is the computerized ranking system for the professional ranking website Fight Matrix (www.fightmatrix.com). CAMO has no control over the rankings and simply publishes the rankings it receives from the CIRRS. The Rankings are computer generated by a proprietary algorithm which does not have any human involvement. Although CAMO welcomes comments and suggestions, independent third party





appeals. The monthly rankings consider only fighters who are licensed and active with the California Amateur Mixed Martial Arts Organization, Inc. ("CAMO").

RANKINGS

BANTAWWEIGHT

(135lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION RADAMES GARCIA

- 1. Radames Garcia (8-1-0)
- 2. Keith Carson (9-3-1)
- 3. Carlos Alaniz (6-1-0)
- 4. Daniel Oseguera (3-2-0)
- 5. Shawn Najjar (4-2-0)
- 6. Benji Gomez (8-3-0)
- 7. Donald Flowers (3-2-0)
- 8. Shahriyar Erfanian (3-0-0)
- 9. Ricky Cheung (3-1-0)
- 10. Ryan Barela (7-1-0)

FEATHERWEIGHT

(145lhs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION RICHARD PARRA

- 1. Joseph Neal (7-0-0)
- 2. Jonathan Del Rosario (7-3-0)
- 3. Francisco Estrada (5-0-0)
- 4. Anthony Dariano (3-0-0)
- 5. Richard Parra (7-5-0)
- 6. David Blanco (4-2-0)
- 7. Abraham Nava (5-2-0)
- 8. Alberto Arreola (3-0-0)
- 9. Jose Jimenez (3-0-0)
- 10. Marvin Madariaga (4-0-0)

Use these tips to improve your rank

ABOUT RANKINGS

Wins: wins, especially against quality opponents, strongly influence the rankings.

Strength of Schedule: bouts against more difficult opponents are weighted more than bouts against less difficult opponents.

Finishes: finishing a fight (TKO, KO, Submission, etc.) before time elapses will receive more weight than a fight that goes to the scorecards.

Weight Class: the weight class where you are ranked is according to the weight class of your last fight. Changing weight classes will affect your ranking in the respective weight class.

Title Fights: the California State Championship title is given more weight than any other individual bout.

Leave of Absence: fighters that do not compete for more than a year will negatively influence their ranking upon reactivation.



<u>LIGHTWEIGHT</u>

(155lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION TRACE GRAY

- 1. Steven Ciaccio (7-0-0)
- 2. Richard Leroy (5-1-0)
- 3. JJ Okanovich (4-1-0)
- 4. Anthony Williams (7-2-0)
- 5. Drew Sklov (3-0-0)
- 6. Sandor Escobar (6-1-0)
- 7. lose Estrada (3-0-0)
- 8. Marlen Magee (4-2-0)
- 9. Angel Garza (2-0-0)
- 10.Peter Mostowa (3-4-0)

<u>WELTERWEIGHT</u>

(170lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION BRANDON WILSON

- 1. Angelino Trevino (3-0-0)
- 2. Sergio Machado (3-2-0)
- 3. Jose Diaz (6-0-0)
- 4. Nikko Jackson (9-5-0)
- 5. Tim Eastom (6-1-0)
- 6. Kory Kelly (3-2-0)
- 7. Robert Clavesilla (6-1-0)
- 8. Paradise Vaovasa (6-2-0)
- 9. Lee Roy Castro (4-1-0)
- 10. Dale Malensek (5-0-0)

MIDDLEWEIGHT

(185lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION LAMAR REED

- 1. Mario Delgado (5-2-0)
- 2. Mike Flach (7-2-0)
- 3. Anthony Hernandez (6-1-0)
- 4. Keith Cutrone (6-1-0)
- 5. Christopher Lloyd (5–1–1)
- 6. Andrew Mostowa (5-1-0)
- 7. Jonathan Chaplin (6-3-0)
- 8. Kyle Kleinscmidt (5-1-1)
- 9. David Herrera (4-1-0)
- 10. John Hackleman (4-1-0)

LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT

(205lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION BRANDON HESTER

- 1. Justin Jones (4-0-0)
- 2. Nick Banks (6-0-0)
- 3. Brandon Hester (7-2-0)
- 4. Bernard Collins (5-1-0)
- 5. Vincent Bordi (6–1–0)
- 6. Andre Nickleson (4-2-0)
- 7. Gage Melton (4-1-0)
- 8. John Loftin (2-0-0)
- 9. Adam Griffis (5-3-0)
- 10. Lamar Gosey (3-2-0)



CRUISERWEIGHT

(230lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION MICHAEL ORTEGA

- 1. Leo Cantu (4-0-1)
- 2. Codi Moses (5-0-0)
- 3. Thomas Fallon (3-0-0)
- 4. Timothy Peterson (2–0–0)
- 5. Michael Ortega (3-1-0)
- 6. Jose Aispuro (3–1–0)
- 7. Gibran Alvarez (5-1-0)
- 8. Daniel De Lacuerva (1-0-0)
- 9. Myles Shaw (4-2-0)
- 10. Jason Mangaroni (2-0-0)

HEAVYWEIGHT

(265lbs)

2011 CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPION **LEO CANTU**

- 1. Jr Lugo (2-0-1)
- 2. Richard Treas (3-0-0)
- 3. Joe Hernandez (3-0-0)
- 4. Emelio Sanchez (2-0-0)
- 5. Joel Pinckard (3-0-0)
- 6. Keishuan Hill (2-0-0)
- 7. Makani Sarellano (4-0-0)
- 8. Frank Ordonez (2-0-0)
- 9. Luis Cruz (1-0-0)
- 10. Josh Powell (1-0-0)

